Terms & Conditions

Pinnacle Wealth Brokers Inc., including affiliates and related entities ( “Pinnacle”) do not make any representation or warranty about the accuracy, currency or completeness of this website or its content, or suitability for any purpose of any investment. This website and its content are for general information purposes, are not intended to provide you with any financial, accounting, tax or legal advice, and do not constitute an offer to sell or a solicitation of an offer to buy any investments offered by Pinnacle. For further information please refer to the Terms of Use. Offerings made by Pinnacle will be conducted in accordance with applicable laws or available exemptions therefrom and pursuant to documentation prepared in accordance with applicable laws.

Pinnacle Wealth Brokers Inc. ( “Pinnacle”) provides a company Website, a Twitter account, LinkedIn or Facebook account and any other online content or social media account (the “Sites”) for informational purposes only. By accessing any of the Sites, you accept and agree to be bound by and comply with the terms and conditions set out herein (the “Terms”). If you do not accept and agree to the Terms, you should not use any of the Sites.

Information provided on the Sites (the “Information”), including hyperlinks or references to other sites, is believed to be reliable and accurate at the time it is posted. However, Pinnacle does not guarantee that the Information is accurate, complete or current at all times. Such Information is provided on an “as is” and “as available” basis and Pinnacle does not guarantee that access to the Sites will be uninterrupted, timely, secure or error free. Pinnacle does not make any express or implied warranties, representations, endorsements or conditions with respect to the Sites or the Information, including without limitation, warranties of merchantability, operation, usefulness, completeness, reliability or fitness for a particular purpose or that no viruses or other contaminating properties will be transmitted to your computer system. It is your sole responsibility to take precautions to ensure that your computer is adequately protected from computer viruses or other destructive properties. You are responsible for evaluating the adequacy, accuracy, reliability, completeness and relevance of any Information.

Pinnacle is not responsible for the terms of use or privacy or security policies at Twitter, LinkedIn, Facebook or any third party sites that may be linked to by the Sites or other Twitter, LinkedIn or Facebook pages. You use any third party sites at your own risk.

The Information may contain technical inaccuracies or typographical errors and may be modified at any time without notice. As such, you agree to review the Terms regularly. Your continued access or use of the Sites will constitute your acknowledgment of any modified terms and conditions and your agreement to abide and be bound by any changes to the Information or the Sites.

Pinnacle cannot ensure the privacy and confidentiality of any communications over the Internet. As a result, Pinnacle advises you to not transmit any confidential or sensitive information to Pinnacle over the Internet. Pinnacle is not responsible for any damages that may arise if you choose to transmit confidential or sensitive information via this medium.

The Information is not intended to constitute financial, investment, accounting, legal or tax advice and, should not be relied upon in that regard. As expressed above, the contents of the Sites are for informational purposes only and you should consult with a professional prior to acting on any Information.

In no event will Pinnacle be responsible or liable to you or any other party for any direct, indirect, special, incidental or consequential damages, or any other damages arising out of or relating to the use of, misuse of or inability to use the Sites (or a website linked to the Sites). Without limiting the foregoing, Pinnacle will not be responsible or liable for any loss of revenue, profit or prospective economic advantage resulting from the use of, misuse of or inability to use the Site (or a website linked to the Sites), even if advised of the possibility of such damages or such damages are reasonably foreseeable.

Neither the Sites nor the Information constitute an offer or solicitation by Pinnacle to buy or sell any products or services of any kind whatsoever including, without limitation, securities or any other financial instrument of any issuer.

No endorsement or approval of any third parties or their advice, opinions, information, products or services, either by way of a link to other Web sites or otherwise, is expressed or implied by any Information.

References to specific securities and their issuers are not intended and should not be interpreted as recommendations to purchase, sell or hold such securities. Pinnacle’s products and strategies may or may not include the securities referenced, and if such securities are included, no representation is being made that they will continue to be included.

All product and service marks are the trade marks of their respective owners. All of Pinnacle’s trade marks used on the Sites are used under license. You may display, download or print the Information for your own personal and non-commercial purposes provided that all copyright and other proprietary notices contained on the Information are not modified or removed.

Any action arising out of these Terms or the Sites shall be subject to the jurisdiction of the Province of Alberta.

User Representations

The Sites are a forum where civility should prevail. While Pinnacle may monitor third-party postings we may or may not review them before they are displayed. A third-party post is the view and responsibility of the poster, not Pinnacle. We cannot guarantee the appropriateness, accuracy or usefulness of a third-party posting or of any third-party link. It is unlawful to post unauthorized or copyrighted materials.

You represent and warrant to Pinnacle that you will not use the Sites for any purpose that is unlawful or prohibited by these Terms, including but not limited to attempting or actually (i) disrupting, impairing or otherwise interfering with the operation or integrity of the Sites or circumventing any of the Sites’ security systems; (ii) collecting information about other users of the Sites; or (iii) systematically extracting Information contained in the Sites to populate databases or other sites.

You should use reasonable caution in evaluating information on or available through the Sites. We reserve the right to remove any post at any time for any reason where the Sites’ technology permits. If we do not remove a post that does not mean Pinnacle endorses its content or view. We also reserve the right to alter, edit or adapt a third-party post. All posts to the Sites become the unrestricted property of Pinnacle.

It is a violation of these Terms to pretend to be somebody else by using a false name or otherwise impersonating someone else. You should not submit complaints through the Sites. Complaints are dealt with through our complaint handling procedures. Pinnacle will not treat any posting on the Sites as a complaint. If you wish to make a complaint you should contact Pinnacle through your representative or through info@pinnaclewealth.ca Our privacy policy is also available on our website at pinnaclewealth.ca

Linked Sites

Any hyperlinks or referenced websites on the Sites are for your convenience only. These hyperlinks may connect or lead you to third parties’ websites. Any descriptions of, references to, or links to other products, publications or services does not constitute an endorsement, authorization, sponsorship by or affiliation with Pinnacle with respect to any linked site or its sponsor, unless expressly stated by Pinnacle. Any such information, products or sites have not necessarily been reviewed by Pinnacle and are provided or maintained by third parties over whom Pinnacle exercises no control. Pinnacle expressly disclaims any responsibility for the content, the accuracy of any information, or the quality of any products or services provided by or advertised on these third-party sites. Pinnacle reserves the right to terminate any hyperlink at any time.

IMPORTANT NOTICE for non-Canadian persons and Investors

The information contained in the Sites is directed only at, and any securities being offered are available only to, persons resident in Canada and such other jurisdictions where they may be legally offered.

The Sites and any Information therefrom should not be considered as an offer to sell or a solicitation to buy Pinnacle’s investment funds to any person residing in the United States of America or any other jurisdiction in which such an offer or solicitation is unlawful.

Nothing contained within the Sites shall constitute an offer or solicitation to anyone in the United States of America or any jurisdiction where such an offer or solicitation is not authorized or to any person to whom it is unlawful to make such a solicitation.

If you choose to access the Sites from outside of Canada, you acknowledge that the Information is intended for use by persons resident in Canada only. Any products or services referred to on the Sites are provided in accordance with local law. Your use of the Information shall occur on your own initiative and you are responsible for compliance with applicable local, national or international laws.

Forward Looking Statements

The Sites may contain forward-looking statements (within the meaning of applicable securities laws) relating to Pinnacle’s business and the environment in which it operates. Forward-looking statements are identified by words such as “believe”, “anticipate”, “expect”, “intend”, “plan”, “will”, “may” and other similar expressions. These statements are based on Pinnacle’s expectations, estimates, forecasts and projections. They are not guarantees of future performance and involve risks and uncertainties that are difficult to control or predict. The risks and uncertainties related to Pinnacle are discussed in Pinnacle’s regulatory filings available on Pinnacle’s website and at www.sedar.com. There can be no assurance that forward-looking statements will prove to be accurate as actual outcomes and results may differ materially from those expressed in these forward-looking statements. Readers, therefore, should not place undue reliance on any such forward-looking statements. Further, a forward-looking statement speaks only as of the date on which such statement is made. Pinnacle undertakes no obligation to publicly update any such statement or to reflect new information or the occurrence of future events or circumstances.

Modalités et conditions

Modalités et conditions & Politique de protection des renseignements personnels

Pinnacle Wealth Brokers Inc., ainsi que ses sociétés affiliées et connexes («Pinnacle»), ne fait aucune déclaration et ne donne aucune garantie quant à l'exactitude, la mise à jour ou l'exhaustivité de ce site Web, de son contenu ou de la convenance aux fins d'un investissement. Ce site Web et son contenu servent à des fins d’information générale, ne visent en aucun cas à vous fournir des conseils financiers, comptables, fiscaux ou juridiques, et ne constituent en aucun cas une offre de vente ni une sollicitation à acquérir des placements offerts par Pinnacle. Pour plus de renseignements, veuillez vous reporter aux conditions d'utilisation. Les offres faites par Pinnacle seront effectuées conformément aux lois applicables ou aux exemptions disponibles et aux documents également préparés conformément aux lois applicables.

Pinnacle Wealth Brokers Inc. («Pinnacle») offre au public un site Web d’entreprise, un compte Twitter, un compte LinkedIn et un compte Facebook. Ces comptes, ainsi que tout autre contenu que l’on peut retrouver en ligne ou sur un réseau social (les «sites»), sont fournis à des fins d’information uniquement. En accédant à l'un des sites, vous acceptez les présentes modalités et conditions et vous engagez à vous y conformer (les «modalités et conditions»). Si telle n’est pas votre intention, veuillez éviter l’accès à ces sites.

Les renseignements fournis sur les sites (les «renseignements»), incluant les hyperliens ou les références à d'autres sites, sont réputés fiables et précis au moment de leur publication. Cependant, Pinnacle ne garantit pas que les renseignements s’y trouvant sont à tout moment exacts, complets ou à jour. Ces renseignements sont fournis «tels quels» et «tels que disponibles». Pinnacle ne garantit pas que l'accès aux sites sera ininterrompu, opportun, sécurisé et sans erreur. Que ce soit de façon explicite ou implicite, Pinnacle ne procure aucune garantie, déclaration ou approbation en ce qui a trait aux sites ou aux renseignements, ce qui inclut, notamment, les garanties de qualité marchande, d’exploitation, d’utilité, d’exhaustivité, de fiabilité ou d’adéquation à un usage particulier. Pinnacle ne garantit pas l’absence de virus ou d’autres éléments nuisibles susceptibles d’être transmis à votre système informatique. Il est de votre responsabilité de prendre les précautions nécessaires afin de vous assurer que votre ordinateur est adéquatement protégé contre les virus informatiques ou autres éléments nuisibles. Vous êtes responsable d’évaluer la pertinence, l'exactitude, la fiabilité, l'exhaustivité et la pertinence de toute information.

Pinnacle n'est pas responsable des conditions d'utilisation, de la protection des renseignements personnels ou des politiques de sécurité de Twitter, de LinkedIn ou autres tierces parties pouvant être liées aux sites ou à d'autres pages de Twitter, de LinkedIn ou de Facebook. Vous utilisez des sites tiers à vos propres risques.

Les renseignements peuvent contenir des inexactitudes techniques ou des erreurs typographiques et peuvent également être modifiés à tout moment sans préavis. À cet effet, vous acceptez de consulter les modalités et conditions régulièrement. Un accès continu de ces sites de votre part constituera votre reconnaissance de toutes conditions générales modifiées ainsi que votre accord de respecter et d'être lié par toute modification des renseignements ou des sites.

Pinnacle ne peut pas garantir la confidentialité des communications sur Internet. En conséquence, Pinnacle vous conseille de ne transmettre aucune information confidentielle ou sensible à Pinnacle par le biais d’Internet. Pinnacle n'est pas responsable des dommages pouvant survenir si vous choisissez d’y transmettre des informations confidentielles ou sensibles.

Les renseignements contenus dans les présentes ne constituent pas un conseil financier, comptable, juridique, fiscal ou de placement et ne doivent pas être invoqués à cet égard. Comme indiqué ci-dessus, le contenu des sites est uniquement destiné à des fins d'information. Vous devriez consulter un professionnel avant de prendre toute décision basée sur lesdits renseignements.

Pinnacle ne pourra en aucun cas être tenu responsable envers vous ou envers une autre partie pour tout dommage direct, indirect, spécial, accidentel ou corrélatif, ni pour un dommage résultant de l'utilisation, du mauvais usage ou de l'impossibilité à accéder aux sites (ou à un site Web lié aux sites). Sans limiter ce qui précède, Pinnacle ne pourra en aucun cas être tenu responsable de pertes de revenu, de profit ou d'avantage économique éventuels résultant de l'utilisation, du mauvais usage ou de l'impossibilité d’accéder aux sites (ou à un site Web lié aux sites), et ce même si la partie a été avisée de la possibilité de tels dommages ou si de tels dommages sont raisonnablement prévisibles.

Ni les sites ni les renseignements fournis ne constituent, de la part de Pinnacle, une offre ou une sollicitation à acquérir ou vendre des produits ou services de quelque nature que ce soit, incluant, notamment, des valeurs mobilières ou d’autres instruments financiers provenant d’un émetteur.

Aucune approbation de tiers, de leurs conseils, opinions, renseignements, produits ou services, que ce soit par le biais d'un lien vers d'autres sites Web ou autrement, n'est exprimée dans les renseignements fournis par les présentes, que ce soit de façon explicite ou implicite.

Les références faites à propos de titres spécifiques et leurs émetteurs ne tiennent pas lieu de recommandations d'acheter, de vendre ou de conserver de tels titres et ne doivent pas être interprétées comme telles. Les produits et stratégies de Pinnacle peuvent ou non inclure les titres indiqués ici. Si ces titres sont inclus, rien ne garantit qu’ils continueront à l’être.

Toutes les marques de produits et services évoquées sont les marques commerciales de leurs propriétaires respectifs. Toutes les marques commerciales de Pinnacle utilisées sur les sites sont utilisées sous licence. Vous pouvez afficher, télécharger ou imprimer les renseignements à des fins personnelles et non commerciales, à condition que toutes les mentions de copyright et de propriété contenues dans les renseignements ne soient ni modifiées ni supprimées.

Toute action découlant des présentes modalités et conditions ainsi que des sites sera soumise à la juridiction de la province de l’Alberta.

Déclarations de l’usager

Les sites sont un forum où la civilité doit prévaloir. Bien que Pinnacle puisse surveiller les publications de tiers, il n’est pas garanti qu’elles le soient avant leur affichage. Une publication provenant d’une tierce partie est la responsabilité de cette dernière, et non celle de Pinnacle. Nous ne pouvons pas garantir la pertinence, l'exactitude ou l'utilité de la publication ou d’un lien provenant d’une tierce partie. Il est interdit de publier du matériel non autorisé ou protégé par le droit d'auteur

Vous déclarez et garantissez à Pinnacle que vous n'utiliserez pas les sites à des fins illégales ou interdites par les présentes modalités et conditions. Cela inclut, sans toutefois s'y limiter, une tentative ou une (i) perturbation réelle du fonctionnement ou de l'intégrité des sites ou d’un contournement de leurs systèmes de sécurité; (ii) la collecte d'informations sur les autres utilisateurs des sites; ou (iii) l’extraction systématique des informations contenues dans les sites dans le but d’alimenter des bases de données ou d'autres sites.

Vous devez faire preuve de prudence lorsque vous évaluez les renseignements disponibles sur les sites ou par le biais de ceux-ci. Nous nous réservons le droit de supprimer tout message à tout moment et pour quelque raison que ce soit lorsque la technologie des sites le permet. Si nous ne supprimons pas un message, cela ne signifie pas que Pinnacle approuve son contenu ou sa teneur. Nous nous réservons également le droit de modifier ou d’adapter une publication tierce. Toutes les publications effectuées sur les sites deviennent la propriété illimitée de Pinnacle.

Le fait de prétendre être quelqu'un d'autre ou de se faire passer pour quelqu'un d'autre en utilisant un faux nom constitue une violation des présentes modalités et conditions. Nous vous prions de ne pas soumettre de plainte par le biais des sites. Les plaintes sont traitées selon nos procédures de traitement des plaintes. Les publications faites sur les sites ne seront pas considérées comme des plaintes par Pinnacle. Si vous souhaitez déposer une plainte, vous devez en informer Pinnacle en communiquant avec votre représentant ou en écrivant à info@pinnaclewealth.ca. Notre politique de confidentialité est également disponible sur notre site Web à l'adresse pinnaclewealth.ca.

Sites web liés au site de Pinnacle

Tous les hyperliens ou les références à des sites Web se trouvant sur les sites sont uniquement destinés à votre commodité. Ces hyperliens peuvent vous connecter ou vous diriger vers des sites Web de tiers. Sauf en cas de disposition expresse contraire de la part de Pinnacle, toute description, référence ou lien vers d'autres produits, publications ou services ne constitue en aucun cas une approbation, une autorisation, une promotion ou une affiliation avec Pinnacle quant au site lié ou à son promoteur. Ces renseignements, produits ou sites n'ont pas nécessairement été examinés par Pinnacle et sont fournis ou gérés par des tiers sur lesquels Pinnacle n'exerce aucun contrôle. Pinnacle décline expressément toute responsabilité quant au contenu, à l'exactitude des informations ou à la qualité des produits ou services fournis par ces sites tiers ou publicisés par ceux-ci. Pinnacle se réserve le droit de retirer tout hyperlien, et ce à tout moment.

AVIS IMPORTANT à l’intention des investisseurs et des personnes ne résidant pas au Canada

Les informations contenues dans les sites ainsi que les titres offerts ne sont destinés qu'à des personnes résidant au Canada et dans les autres juridictions où ces titres peuvent être offerts légalement.

Les sites ainsi que les renseignements qu’ils contiennent ne doivent pas être considérés comme une offre de vente ou une sollicitation à acquérir des fonds d’investissement de Pinnacle destinée à une personne résidant aux États-Unis d’Amérique ou dans toute autre juridiction où une telle offre ou sollicitation est illégale

Les renseignements contenus dans les sites ne constituent pas une offre ou une sollicitation faite à qui que ce soit vivant aux États-Unis d’Amérique ou dans toute juridiction où une telle offre ou sollicitation n’est pas autorisée. Les renseignements contenus sur les sites ne constituent pas non plus une offre ou une sollicitation faite à quiconque pour qui une telle offre ou sollicitation est illégale.

Si vous choisissez d'accéder aux sites de l'extérieur du Canada, vous reconnaissez que les informations qui y sont contenues sont uniquement destinées à être utilisées par des personnes résidant au Canada. Tous les produits ou services mentionnés sur les sites sont fournis conformément à la législation locale. L’utilisation que vous ferez de ces informations sera le fruit de votre propre initiative. Vous êtes responsable du respect des lois locales, nationales ou internationales en vigueur.

Déclarations prospectives

Les sites peuvent contenir des déclarations prospectives (au sens entendu par lois sur les valeurs mobilières en vigueur) relatives aux activités de Pinnacle et à l’environnement dans lequel il opère. Les déclarations prospectives sont identifiées par des mots tels que "croire", "anticiper", "s'attendre", "avoir l'intention de", "planifier", des verbes prospectifs ("sera", "pourrait") et d'autres expressions similaires. Ces déclarations sont basées sur les attentes, les estimations, les prévisions et les projections de Pinnacle. Elles ne garantissent nullement les performances futures et impliquent des risques et des incertitudes difficiles à contrôler ou à prévoir. Les risques et incertitudes liés à Pinnacle sont décrits dans les documents réglementaires déposés par Pinnacle et disponibles sur son site Web ainsi que sur le site www.sedar.com. Rien ne garantit que les déclarations prospectives se révéleront exactes, les résultats réels pouvant différer considérablement de ceux exprimés dans ces déclarations. Par conséquent, les lecteurs ne doivent pas se fier indûment à ces déclarations prospectives. En outre, une déclaration prospective n’est valable qu’à la date à laquelle elle est faite. Pinnacle n'assume aucune obligation de mise à jour publique relative à une telle déclaration afin de rendre compte de nouvelles informations, d'événements ou de circonstances futurs.